Build A Better World With Mix 105.1

Build a Better World this summer one book at a time with the Orange County Public Library System and Mix 105.1! Join us at your local Orange County Public Library for free family fun throughout the summer! Bring the gang for music, games, prizes and much more!

Plus at *select events, Medieval Times will have a Knight or a King read a book to the kid and distribute Medieval Times Book Marks with a Good Reader Award/discount to the castle. They’ll also bring fun activities such as having the kids(and Adults!) test their strength with holding a Knight’s lance, exciting Medieval Trivia, and a bunch of goodies such as crowns, coloring books etc.!

Spend your summer with us at the following Orange County Public Library locations:

*Southeast Branch Saturday, June 3, 2 p.m. -3 p.m.
*Winter Garden Branch Monday, June 5, 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
*Hiawassee Branch Tuesday, June 6, 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
North Orange Branch Thursday, June 8, 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
Herndon Branch Thursday, June 8, 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
*Southwest Branch Friday, June 9, 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
Alafaya Branch Saturday, June 10, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.
*Eatonville Branch Monday, June 12, 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
*South Trail Branch Tuesday, June 13, 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
*West Oaks Branch Wednesday, June 14, 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
Windermere Branch Saturday, June 17, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.
*Washington Park Branch Thursday, June 22, 6 p.m. – 7 p.m.
*Chickasaw Branch Monday, July 10, 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
*Orlando Public Library Saturday, July 15, 2 p.m. – 3 p.m.
*South Creek Branch Wednesday, July 26, 10:30 a.m. – 11:30 a.m.
Edgewater Branch Saturday, August 5, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.

Orange County parents can register their kids in fun, educational camps, classes and events taking place at 16 library locations across Orange County. Sign up for a library card here, and register for the Summer Reading Program at ocls.info/srp.

Plus, enter to win four tickets to Medieval Times! We’ll pick a winner at every event!

shaded Build A Better World With Mix 105.1

Comments

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From MIX 105.1

Get The App
Win Tickets To See Katy PerryListen to CJ's 5 o'clock selfie on when to win your tickets between 5-6pm!

Listen Live